The Convention Against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhumane, or Degrading Treatment or Punishment sets out the human rights standards for the following POLICY countries:

    Bangladesh     Benin     Botswanna
    Burkina Faso     Cambodia     Cameroon
    Cape Verde     China     Cote d'Ivoire
    Egypt     El Salvador     Ethiopia
    Gambia     Ghana     Guatemala
    Guinea-Bissau     Haiti     Honduras
    India     Jordan     Kenya
    Lesotho     Malawi     Mali
    Mexico     Mozambique     Namibia
    Nepal     Nigeria     Peru
    Philippines     Romania     Russia
    South Africa     Swaziland     Turkey
    Uganda     Ukraine     Zambia

The Right to freedom from inhuman or degrading treatment is explained in paragraph: (1, 10)